



Ph: 0674-258 9350 Fax: 0674-258 9738

E-mail-

commissionercgstbbsr@gmail.com

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

MINISTRY OF FINANCE: DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL COMMISSIONER, GST & CX, BHUBANESWAR COMMISSIONERATE

C.R. BUILDING, RAJSWA VIHAR, BHUBANESWAR-751007(ODISHA)

F.No. II(12)07/Comp./B-II/2015/ 95391-96 F

Date: 26.09.2024

OFFICE ORDER

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of section 4 of the Central Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (hereinafter referred to as said Act), read with sub-section (1) and sub-section (3) of section 5 and clause 91 of section (2) of the said Act and rules made thereunder, the following Officers as specified in Column (4) of the table below will perform duties as Biometric Authentication Officer (BAO) for the purpose of biometric-based Aadhaar authentication, taking photograph of the applicant and verification of original copies of the documents uploaded with the application of registration at different facilitation centers as specified in column (1) in respect of the applicant falling under the jurisdiction specified in column (2), while the officers as specified in in column (5) of the table below will perform duties as Head Biometric Authentication Officer (HBAO) to supervise the work related to biometric-based Aadhaar authentication, taking photograph of the applicant and verification of original copies of the documents uploaded with the application of registration at different facilitation centers as specified in column (1) in respect of the applicant falling under the jurisdiction specified in column (2):

SI	Name mapped for GSK	Jurisdiction Name mapped for GSK	Name of the BAO	Name of the HBAO
1	2	3	4	5
1	Bhubaneswar	CGST Bhubaneswar-I & II Division	Prasanta Kumar Behera	Sandeep Kumar Jena
2	Bhubaneswar	CGST Bhubaneswar-I & II Division	Anuska Gupta	Sandeep Kumar Jena
3		CGST Bhubaneswar-I & II Division	Dhananjay Singh	Sandeep Kumar Jena
4	Bhubaneswar	CGST	Ravi Kashyap	Sandeep Kumar

SI	Name mapped for GSK	Jurisdiction Name mapped for GSK	Name of the BAO	Name of the HBAO
		Bhubaneswar-I & II Division		Jena
5	Cuttack	CGST Cuttack-I Division	Pratik Upadhyay	Basant Kumar Sethy
6	Cuttack	CGST Cuttack-I Division	Pritam Mukherjee	Basant Kumar Sethy
7	Cuttack	CGST Cuttack-I Division	Somnath Mondal	Basant Kumar Sethy

2. This Order shall come into effect from the 27th day of September, 2024.

(Rajendra Singh)
Principal Commissioner
GST & Central Excise

Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar

Copy to:

- 1. The Chief Commissioner, GST, Central Excise & Customs, Bhubaneswar Zone, Bhubaneswar.
- 2. The Commissioner, CT & GST, Odisha, Cuttack.
- 3. The Assistant Commissioner, GST & Central Excise, Bhubaneswar-I & II Division, Bhubaneswar.
- 4. The Assistant Commissioner, GST & Central Excise, Cuttack-I Division, Cuttack.
- 5. The Superintendent(Systems), GST & Central Excise, Bhubaneswar Commissionerate for uploading in the website.